• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

NECASE Election Result - 2013


Dear  NECASE Members,

I announce the result of NECASE Board Election, 2013. As per NECASE Bylaws 2012, Section 3.2.3, the following candidates have been elected by acclamation. I congratulate the elected office bearers of the NECASE Board 2013-2014 and wish a successful tenure.
1. President - Shreeram Sigdel
2. Vice President - Deepak Lama
3. General Secretary - Kusum Gyawali
4. Treasurer - Ram K. Sah
5. Director of Asset Management - Gautam N. Singh
6. Director of Sports and Recreation Activities - Durga P. Luitel
7. Director of Member Outreach - Radhika Kharel
8. Director of Fund Raising - Homan Gautam
9. Director of Cultural Program - Jaya Jha Corson
10. Director of Newcomers, Youth and Senior Engagement - Peshal Bastola
11. Director of Information Technology and Communication - Bishal Shrestha
12. General Auditor - Tirtha Upadhyaya
13. General Auditor - Iswor Chalise
I would like to thank the NECASE Board for giving me this responsibility. Thanks to Dr. Krishna Neupane and Mohan Acharya for assisting me during election process. I would also like to thank Dr. Narayan Pokhrel and Dr. Arbind Mainali for helping me.
Thank you
Kusumakar Sharma
Returning Officer
NECASE Election 2013




Mohanath Acharya
0#1Mohanath Acharya2013-05-20 08:15
Dear Dr. Kusumakar Sharma and team,

Thank you for successfully completing the returning officers role for NECASE election 2013.

For me, it was a real pleasure to serve this very prestigious society for the past two years in the leadership role. I enjoyed every moment of it; it was a time well spent!

I am grateful for all board members who travelled a fun journey of this vibrant community building with me in the past two years; I am grateful for all the committee members and leads who provided significant contributions in special projects initiated by the board; I am grateful for the unconditional support and guidance received by the advisors; I am grateful for all the program leads who took our programs and events to the summit of success by increasing the program quality and member participation; I am grateful for the bits and pieces of wisdom received from all the scholars of this community; and most importantly, I am immensely grateful for all the volunteers because of their hard work, we could leave this society a bit more resourceful, a bit more systematic, a bit more prosperous, and a bit more exemplery.

I feel that working together, we were able to give necessary tools and condition to the new team and future leaders to realize the hopes and dreams of a good society. Some of these achievements along with the rapid growth of our society, has given NECASE a new direction, new purpose, new hope, and a new future. The new board, everyone in this society is looking at you, as this new is you, to give our society the next view.

Yesterday, I was very proud for the opportunity to turn this society over to a very capable new president Dr. Shreeram Sigdel and his team, with full of hope and confidence of our prosperous future. With NECASE's system, process, culture and tradition, I sincerely believe that our brighter future lies ahead.......

With much gratitude and pride, I thank you all for your support in my tenure and wish the new team every success in the future.

Thank you and Best Wishes,

Mohanath Acharya
Life Member, NECASE

Add comment

Please read NECASE Website and eMail protocol before posting any comment.


1. No profane language or derogative remarks shall be posted here.
2. Users must follow privacy and copyright laws before posting comments.
3. Incidents of profane or derogative language will be submitted to the NECASE board.
4. Web Administrator can block, delete or remove any comments, links or message violating these rules.
5. NECASE will not not responsible for any message, links, comments posted by users.
5. Your message may be moderated before publishing.

More details on NECASE Website and eMail protocol can be viewed at NECASE website under NECASE Documents on Main Menu.

Thank you!

Security code